Anthony Smiddy
Anthony Smiddy
Directeur général
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

Anthony est la force motrice du Johnstown Estate et de tout ce qu'il représente. C'est un leader exceptionnel qui a su fidéliser une équipe très talentueuse, en l'aidant à fournir le service chaleureux et professionnel qui distingue l'hôtel. Anthony possède une vaste expérience de la gestion au cours d'une carrière qui s'étend sur trois continents et sur de nombreuses marques nationales et internationales d'hôtels de luxe et haut de gamme.

Non seulement Anthony est exceptionnel dans sa vision stratégique de l'hôtel, son attention aux détails et son sens des affaires, mais il ne demande à personne de faire un travail qu'il n'a pas fait lui-même tout au long de sa carrière. C'est un GM pur-sang de bout en bout, et son style vestimentaire fait fureur dans l'hôtel. Pendant son temps libre, Anthony élève des chasseurs nationaux, il est un passionné d'équitation et est marié et père d'une fille.

Mary Fitzgerald
Mary Fitzgerald
Directeur des ventes et du marketing
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

Mary Fitzgerald a créé et mis en œuvre la stratégie qui a permis de positionner le Johnstown Estate comme la marque indépendante d'hôtels de luxe quatre étoiles que nos clients connaissent et en qui ils ont confiance.

Mary possède une vaste expérience, tant en Irlande qu'à l'étranger, dans le domaine de la vente et du marketing hôteliers, pour des marques hôtelières nationales et internationales. Elle apporte cette expertise à la grande équipe de vente et de marketing, très soudée, du Johnstown Estate. Ses soins maternels et son sens de l'humour ont développé une grande loyauté et une grande amitié au sein de son équipe.

Mary est un bon vivant qui adore essayer de nouveaux restaurants et passe de nombreux week-ends à tester des spas, en partie pour faire des recherches en vue du développement du Spa du domaine de Johnstown et en partie parce qu'elle adore les journées de spa.

Raghu Vallamkonda
Raghu Vallamkonda
Contrôleur financier
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

Raghu Vallamkonda veille à ce que tout soit à sa place sur le plan financier - ce qui n'est pas une mince affaire avec un hôtel de la taille de The Johnstown Estate. Sa gestion des finances de l'hôtel lui permet de gérer les finances des grands projets de rénovation comme le Spa at The Johnstown Estate, ainsi que les investissements continus dans la maintenance et l'entretien de l'hôtel.

Raghu est titulaire d'un MBA, spécialisé dans les finances et les RH, et a travaillé dans plusieurs hôtels de marque haut de gamme et de luxe en Irlande tout au long de sa carrière.

Raghu est dévoué à sa femme et à ses enfants et son calme constant est dû à sa pratique de la méditation, du yoga et de l'alpinisme - combinant parfois les trois.

Declan Cronin
Declan Cronin
Chef exécutif
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

Le chef exécutif, Declan Cronin, dirige ses cuisines avec la précision nécessaire pour produire jusqu'à 1000 délicieux repas servis chaque jour dans les différents points de vente du Johnstown Estate. La force professionnelle de Declan réside dans sa vision culinaire de chaque menu et dans son engagement à utiliser les ingrédients les plus frais et de saison provenant de fournisseurs locaux. Il évite les modes alimentaires et conçoit intuitivement des plats qui plaisent à tous.

Il a affiné son talent en occupant des postes de direction dans les cuisines de nombreux hôtels et services de restauration haut de gamme et de luxe dans le monde entier.

Quand il le peut, il aime pêcher et jouer au golf - des passe-temps qui neutralisent la frénésie des cuisines du domaine de Johnstown.

James Tennant
James Tennant
Chef de cuisine chez Fire & Salt
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

James est le chef du restaurant Fire & Salt, spécialisé dans la gastronomie sophistiquée. Il a le souci du détail et conçoit chacun de ses plats de manière à refléter ce souci de précision, en faisant voyager les clients au fil des plats.

Au cours de ses 25 ans de carrière, James a joué un rôle clé dans le succès de restaurants prestigieux tels que La Stampa, One Pico et L'Ecrivain. Il était auparavant chef exécutif au château de Luttrellstown et a également ouvert le G Hotel et le D Hotel en tant que sous-chef. Il a commencé sa carrière à Munich à l'âge de 19 ans, tombant amoureux d'un travail qu'il a accepté au départ parce qu'il ne nécessitait pas d'allemand.

En dehors du travail, la vie de James tourne autour de sa femme et de sa magnifique petite fille. Il aime aussi la musique et s'est récemment replongé dans l'art, ce qui lui permet d'exprimer sa créativité sous une autre forme, celle du détail.

Andrew Stolsie
Andrew Stolsie
Directeur de la brasserie The Coach House
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

À la tête de la Coach House Brasserie, Andrew a pris les rênes lorsque le nombre de places du restaurant a presque doublé avec l'ouverture de "The Loft". Andrew sait ce que veulent les clients et a conçu un menu de plats favoris qui incitent les clients à revenir.

Andrew a perfectionné ses compétences culinaires dans de nombreux hôtels irlandais réputés.

Originaire de Port Elizabeth en Afrique du Sud, il est le roi du barbecue à la maison (malgré la météo irlandaise) et révèle certaines de ses recettes sur Youtube. Il adore le rugby et aime voir les SA Cheetahs lorsqu'ils séjournent et s'entraînent à l'hôtel.

Sa passion secrète et son passe-temps favori sont les Lego. Il passe des heures à décompresser de la pression élevée de la cuisine en construisant les projets Lego les plus complexes et compliqués.

Kevin Cumiskey
Kevin Cumiskey
Directeur des loisirs et du spa
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

En tant que directeur des loisirs et du spa, Kevin a supervisé la rénovation complète et l'expansion du spa ainsi que le développement de Gloss at The Spa.

Kevin a contribué au succès d'un certain nombre de centres de loisirs de haut niveau dans des hôtels de prestige, notamment le Shelbourne Club à St Stephen's Green et le Spa and Leisure Club à The Osprey.

Kevin a également remporté cinq titres nationaux de boxe et a représenté l'Irlande à plusieurs reprises lors de championnats amateurs européens et mondiaux. Pendant son temps libre, il est un golfeur passionné, mais cette passion est quelque peu freinée par toutes les activités liées à l'accompagnement de ses deux adorables enfants à toutes leurs activités sportives.

Dara Mullooly
Dara Mullooly
Directeur du Spa
Afficher la bio
Cacher la bio

Tout comme notre Spa, notre directrice du Spa est primée et a été reconnue comme directrice de Spa de l'année par les Irish Hotel Awards 2017. Dara se consacre à la création de l'expérience ultime pour les clients et a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec l'équipe du Spa pour s'assurer que chaque expérience individuelle des clients est le voyage paisible qui a été espéré.

Dara a fait des études d'informatique, de beauté et de psychologie et elle aime passer son temps libre avec ses amis et sa famille. Le calme inébranlable de Dara et son approche globale de la vie peuvent être attribués aux ateliers sur l'énergie et les soins personnels auxquels elle participe régulièrement.

Plugin WordPress Lightbox

Anthony Smiddy
Anthony Smiddy
General Manager
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Anthony is the driving force behind The Johnstown Estate and all it stands for. He is an outstanding leader that has cultivated the loyalty of a very talented team, helping them deliver on the warm, professional service that has set the hotel apart. Anthony has vast management experience across a career which spans three continents and many national and international luxury and premium hotel brands.

Not only is Anthony exceptional in his strategic vision for the hotel, attention to detail and business acumen but he’d ask no one to do a job that he hasn’t done himself throughout his career. He is a purebred GM through and through, and cuts a sartorial dash through the hotel. In his spare time, Anthony breeds national hunters, a keen equestrian and is married with a daughter.

Billy O’Connell
Billy O’Connell
Deputy General Manager
Show Bio
Hide Bio

In addition to management of day to day hotel operations, Billy’s big focus is on developing and implementing operational standards throughout the hotel.  In an operation as big as The Johnstown Estate, his work ensures efficiency and cost effectiveness across all departments.   He’s also the man who helps all department heads focus on and deliver within their departmental budgets.

At home, Billy is dad to three lovely girls and when he has a free afternoon or evening he supports Liverpool Football Club and Leinster and Irish Rugby.  He also attends national hunt meetings when he can.

Mary Fitzgerald
Mary Fitzgerald
Director of Sales and Marketing
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Mary Fitzgerald has created and executed the strategy which has positioned The Johnstown Estate as the independent, four-star deluxe hotel brand that our clients have come to know and trust.

Mary has extensive experience both in Ireland and abroad, in hotel sales and marketing, for both national and international hotel brands.  She brings this expertise to the large, tightly knit sales and marketing team at The Johnstown Estate.  Her maternal care and sense of fun has developed great loyalty and friendship within her team.

Mary is a bon viveur who loves to try new restaurants and spends many weekends sampling spas – partially as research for the development of The Spa at The Johnstown Estate and partially because she just loves spa-days.

Raghu Vallamkonda
Raghu Vallamkonda
Financial Controller
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Raghu Vallamkonda ensures that everything is in its place financially – which is no mean feat with a hotel the size of The Johnstown Estate.  His stewardship of the hotel’s finances allows him to manage the finances around big refurbishment projects like The Spa at The Johnstown Estate, alongside the continuous investment in the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel.

Raghu has an MBA, specialising in Finance and HR, and has worked in several premium and luxury brand hotels in Ireland throughout his career.

Raghu is devoted to his wife and children and his constantly calm demeanour is down to his practice of meditation, yoga and mountain climbing – sometimes combining all three.

Philip Moylan
Philip Moylan
Maintenance Director
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Philip Moylan has been at the heart of the refurbishment of The Johnstown Estate in the last five years.  Without him, things may not have run quite so smoothly.  Philip’s rigorous and astute project management has delivered everything on time and within budget.

Philip’s team is responsible for keeping the hotel in the pristine condition our client’s expect.

Football is a passion of Philip’s and even though he has been known to injure himself due to over-exertion, he still plays locally every week.  The only thing to knock football off the top spot are Philip’s partner and their two you children to whom he is devoted.

Declan Cronin
Declan Cronin
Executive Chef
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Executive Chef, Declan Cronin runs his kitchens with the precision required to produce up to 1000 delicious meals served every day across the various food outlets at The Johnstown Estate.  Declan’s professional strength is in his culinary vision for each menu and his commitment to the freshest, seasonal ingredients sourced from local suppliers.  He avoids food fads and intuitively designs dishes with broad appeal.

His talent has been honed in leadership positions in the kitchens of numerous premium and deluxe hotels and catering services around the world.

When he can, he likes to fish and golf – pastimes which neutralise the heady freneticism of the kitchens in The Johnstown Estate.

James Tennant
James Tennant
Head Chef at Fire & Salt
Show Bio
Hide Bio

James is Head Chef at Fire & Salt, specialising in a sophisticated, fine-dining experience.   He is a stickler for detail and designs each of his dishes to reflect this dedication to precision, taking customers on a journey through their courses.

Over a 25 year career, James has been a key part of the success of high profile restaurants including La Stampa, One Pico and L’Ecrivain.  He was formerly Executive Head Chef at Luttrellstown Castle and also opened both the G Hotel and The D Hotel as Sous Chef.   He started his career in Munich when he was 19, falling in love with a job he took initially because it required no German.

Life outside work revolves around James’s wife and his gorgeous young daughter.  He also loves music and has recently dipped his toe back into art, something which allows him to express his creativity in another form of fine detail.

Andrew Stolsie
Andrew Stolsie
Manager of The Coach House Brasserie
Show Bio
Hide Bio

At the helm of The Coach House Brasserie, Andrew took the reins when the restaurant’s seating nearly doubled with the opening of ‘The Loft’.  Andrew knows what customers want and has designed a menu of firm favourites which keep customers coming back for more.

Andrew honed his culinary skills in numerous well known Irish hotels.

He hails from Port Elizabeth in South Africa and as a result is the BBQ-King at home (despite the Irish weather), revealing some of his trademark recipes on Youtube.  He loves rugby and enjoys seeing the SA Cheetahs when they stay and train at the hotel.

His secret passion and favourite pastime is Lego, spending hours decompressing from the high pressure of the kitchen by constructing the most complex and complicated Lego projects.

Kevin Cumiskey
Kevin Cumiskey
Director of Leisure and Spa
Show Bio
Hide Bio

As Director of Leisure and Spa, Kevin has overseen the full refurbishment and expansion of The Spa and the development of Gloss at The Spa.

Kevin has been instrumental in the success of a number of high profile leisure centres in premium hotels including the Shelbourne Club on St Stephen’s Green and The Spa and Leisure Club at The Osprey.

Kevin also won five national boxing titles and represented Ireland on a number of occasions in European and World Amateur Championships.  In his free time he is a keen golfer, but this passion is somewhat curbed by all the activities involved in running his two lovely kids to all their sporting activities.

Dara Mullooly
Dara Mullooly
Spa Manager
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Like our Spa, our Spa Manager is award-winning and was recognised as Spa Manager of the Year by the 2017 Irish Hotel Awards.  Dara is devoted to creating the ultimate guest experience and has worked closely with the team at The Spa to ensure that every individual guest experience is the peaceful journey which was hoped for.

Dara’s education spans computing, beauty and psychology and she likes to spend any free time she has with her friends and family.  Dara’s unshakeably calm disposition and overall approach to life may be somewhat attributable to the energy and self-care workshops she regularly attends.