Anthony Smiddy
Anthony Smiddy
总经理
显示生物
隐藏生物

安东尼是约翰斯顿庄园和它所代表的一切背后的驱动力。他是一位杰出的领导者,培养了一支非常有才华的团队的忠诚度,帮助他们提供热情、专业的服务,使酒店与众不同。安东尼拥有丰富的管理经验,他的职业生涯横跨三大洲,拥有许多国内和国际豪华和高档酒店品牌。

安东尼不仅在对酒店的战略眼光、对细节的关注和商业敏锐度方面出类拔萃,而且在他的职业生涯中,他不会要求任何人做他自己没有做过的工作。他是一个彻头彻尾的纯种总经理,在酒店里的穿着打扮也很得体。在业余时间,安东尼饲养国家猎手,他热衷于马术,已婚并有一个女儿。

Mary Fitzgerald
玛丽-菲茨杰拉德
销售和市场总监
显示生物
隐藏生物

玛丽-菲茨杰拉德创建并执行了将约翰斯顿庄园定位为独立的四星级豪华酒店品牌的战略,这也是我们的客户所熟悉和信任的。

玛丽在爱尔兰和国外都有丰富的酒店销售和营销经验,包括国内和国际酒店品牌。 她把这些专业知识带到了约翰斯敦庄园庞大而紧密的销售和营销团队中。 她的母性关怀和趣味感在她的团队中培养了极大的忠诚度和友谊。

玛丽是一个热爱生活的人,她喜欢尝试新的餐馆,并在许多周末品尝温泉--部分是为了研究约翰斯顿庄园温泉的发展,部分是因为她就是喜欢温泉。

Raghu Vallamkonda
拉古-瓦拉姆康达
财务总监
显示生物
隐藏生物

Raghu Vallamkonda确保一切都在其位置上,这对于像约翰斯敦庄园这样规模的酒店来说并非易事。 他对酒店财务的管理使他能够管理像约翰斯敦庄园水疗中心这样的大型翻新项目的财务,以及对酒店的维护和保养的持续投资。

Raghu拥有MBA学位,专攻财务和人力资源,在他的职业生涯中,曾在爱尔兰的几个高端和豪华品牌酒店工作过。

拉古对他的妻子和孩子们尽心尽力,而他一直以来的平静举止则归功于他对冥想、瑜伽和登山的练习--有时将三者结合起来。

Declan Cronin
戴克澜-克罗宁
行政总厨
显示生物
隐藏生物

行政总厨迪克兰-克罗宁(Declan Cronin)精确地管理着他的厨房,每天为约翰斯顿庄园的各个食品店制作多达1000份美味佳肴。 迪克兰的专业优势在于他对每份菜单的烹饪愿景,以及他对从当地供应商处采购的最新鲜的季节性食材的承诺。 他避免了食物的流行,并凭直觉设计出具有广泛吸引力的菜肴。

他的才能在世界各地众多高级和豪华酒店及餐饮服务的厨房中的领导岗位上得到了磨练。

当他有空时,他喜欢钓鱼和打高尔夫--这些消遣可以中和约翰斯敦庄园厨房里令人心烦意乱的气氛。

James Tennant
James Tennant
火与盐的首席厨师
显示生物
隐藏生物

詹姆斯是Fire & Salt的主厨,专注于精致的高级餐饮体验。 他非常注重细节,他设计的每一道菜都反映了这种对精确性的执着,带领顾客在他们的课程中进行旅行。

在25年的职业生涯中,詹姆斯一直是包括La Stampa、One Pico和L'Ecrivain在内的高知名度餐厅成功的关键部分。 他曾是Luttrellstown Castle的行政总厨,也曾作为副总厨在G酒店和D酒店开业。 他19岁时在慕尼黑开始了他的职业生涯,他爱上了一份工作,最初是因为它不需要德语。

工作之外的生活围绕着詹姆斯的妻子和他美丽的小女儿。 他还喜欢音乐,最近又重新涉足艺术,这使他能够以另一种形式精细地表达他的创造力。

Andrew Stolsie
安德鲁-斯托尔西
马车房餐厅经理
显示生物
隐藏生物

安德鲁是马车房餐厅的掌舵人,当餐厅的座位随着 "阁楼 "的开张而增加了近一倍时,他开始掌权。 安德鲁知道顾客想要什么,并设计了一份深受顾客喜爱的菜单,使顾客不断地回来吃。

安德鲁在众多知名的爱尔兰酒店中磨练了他的烹饪技巧。

他来自南非的伊丽莎白港,因此是家里的烧烤大王(尽管爱尔兰天气不好),在Youtube上透露了他的一些标志性食谱。 他喜欢橄榄球,当南非猎豹队在酒店停留和训练时,他喜欢看他们的比赛。

他的秘密爱好和最喜欢的消遣是乐高,通过建造最复杂的乐高项目,花几个小时从厨房的高压力中解压。

Kevin Cumiskey
Kevin Cumiskey
休闲和水疗中心主任
显示生物
隐藏生物

作为休闲和水疗总监,凯文监督了水疗中心的全面整修和扩建以及水疗中心的光泽度发展。

凯文在高档酒店的一些高规格休闲中心的成功中发挥了重要作用,包括圣斯蒂芬绿地的谢尔本俱乐部和奥斯普雷酒店的水疗和休闲俱乐部。

凯文还赢得了五个全国拳击冠军,并多次代表爱尔兰参加欧洲和世界业余锦标赛。 在空闲时间,他热衷于打高尔夫球,但这一热情在某种程度上被他的两个可爱的孩子参加各种体育活动的活动所抑制。

Dara Mullooly
Dara Mullooly
水疗中心主任
显示生物
隐藏生物

与我们的水疗中心一样,我们的水疗总监也是获奖者,并被2017年爱尔兰酒店奖评为年度水疗经理。 达拉致力于创造最终的客人体验,并与水疗中心的团队密切合作,以确保每一位客人的体验都是希望的和平之旅。

达拉的教育涵盖了计算机、美容和心理学,她喜欢与她的朋友和家人一起度过任何空闲时间。 达拉不可动摇的平静性格和对生活的整体态度可能在一定程度上归功于她定期参加的能量和自我保健讲习班。

WordPress灯箱插件

Anthony Smiddy
Anthony Smiddy
General Manager
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Anthony is the driving force behind The Johnstown Estate and all it stands for. He is an outstanding leader that has cultivated the loyalty of a very talented team, helping them deliver on the warm, professional service that has set the hotel apart. Anthony has vast management experience across a career which spans three continents and many national and international luxury and premium hotel brands.

Not only is Anthony exceptional in his strategic vision for the hotel, attention to detail and business acumen but he’d ask no one to do a job that he hasn’t done himself throughout his career. He is a purebred GM through and through, and cuts a sartorial dash through the hotel. In his spare time, Anthony breeds national hunters, a keen equestrian and is married with a daughter.

Billy O’Connell
Billy O’Connell
Deputy General Manager
Show Bio
Hide Bio

In addition to management of day to day hotel operations, Billy’s big focus is on developing and implementing operational standards throughout the hotel.  In an operation as big as The Johnstown Estate, his work ensures efficiency and cost effectiveness across all departments.   He’s also the man who helps all department heads focus on and deliver within their departmental budgets.

At home, Billy is dad to three lovely girls and when he has a free afternoon or evening he supports Liverpool Football Club and Leinster and Irish Rugby.  He also attends national hunt meetings when he can.

Mary Fitzgerald
Mary Fitzgerald
Director of Sales and Marketing
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Mary Fitzgerald has created and executed the strategy which has positioned The Johnstown Estate as the independent, four-star deluxe hotel brand that our clients have come to know and trust.

Mary has extensive experience both in Ireland and abroad, in hotel sales and marketing, for both national and international hotel brands.  She brings this expertise to the large, tightly knit sales and marketing team at The Johnstown Estate.  Her maternal care and sense of fun has developed great loyalty and friendship within her team.

Mary is a bon viveur who loves to try new restaurants and spends many weekends sampling spas – partially as research for the development of The Spa at The Johnstown Estate and partially because she just loves spa-days.

Raghu Vallamkonda
Raghu Vallamkonda
Financial Controller
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Raghu Vallamkonda ensures that everything is in its place financially – which is no mean feat with a hotel the size of The Johnstown Estate.  His stewardship of the hotel’s finances allows him to manage the finances around big refurbishment projects like The Spa at The Johnstown Estate, alongside the continuous investment in the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel.

Raghu has an MBA, specialising in Finance and HR, and has worked in several premium and luxury brand hotels in Ireland throughout his career.

Raghu is devoted to his wife and children and his constantly calm demeanour is down to his practice of meditation, yoga and mountain climbing – sometimes combining all three.

Philip Moylan
Philip Moylan
Maintenance Director
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Philip Moylan has been at the heart of the refurbishment of The Johnstown Estate in the last five years.  Without him, things may not have run quite so smoothly.  Philip’s rigorous and astute project management has delivered everything on time and within budget.

Philip’s team is responsible for keeping the hotel in the pristine condition our client’s expect.

Football is a passion of Philip’s and even though he has been known to injure himself due to over-exertion, he still plays locally every week.  The only thing to knock football off the top spot are Philip’s partner and their two you children to whom he is devoted.

Declan Cronin
Declan Cronin
Executive Chef
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Executive Chef, Declan Cronin runs his kitchens with the precision required to produce up to 1000 delicious meals served every day across the various food outlets at The Johnstown Estate.  Declan’s professional strength is in his culinary vision for each menu and his commitment to the freshest, seasonal ingredients sourced from local suppliers.  He avoids food fads and intuitively designs dishes with broad appeal.

His talent has been honed in leadership positions in the kitchens of numerous premium and deluxe hotels and catering services around the world.

When he can, he likes to fish and golf – pastimes which neutralise the heady freneticism of the kitchens in The Johnstown Estate.

James Tennant
James Tennant
Head Chef at Fire & Salt
Show Bio
Hide Bio

James is Head Chef at Fire & Salt, specialising in a sophisticated, fine-dining experience.   He is a stickler for detail and designs each of his dishes to reflect this dedication to precision, taking customers on a journey through their courses.

Over a 25 year career, James has been a key part of the success of high profile restaurants including La Stampa, One Pico and L’Ecrivain.  He was formerly Executive Head Chef at Luttrellstown Castle and also opened both the G Hotel and The D Hotel as Sous Chef.   He started his career in Munich when he was 19, falling in love with a job he took initially because it required no German.

Life outside work revolves around James’s wife and his gorgeous young daughter.  He also loves music and has recently dipped his toe back into art, something which allows him to express his creativity in another form of fine detail.

Andrew Stolsie
Andrew Stolsie
Manager of The Coach House Brasserie
Show Bio
Hide Bio

At the helm of The Coach House Brasserie, Andrew took the reins when the restaurant’s seating nearly doubled with the opening of ‘The Loft’.  Andrew knows what customers want and has designed a menu of firm favourites which keep customers coming back for more.

Andrew honed his culinary skills in numerous well known Irish hotels.

He hails from Port Elizabeth in South Africa and as a result is the BBQ-King at home (despite the Irish weather), revealing some of his trademark recipes on Youtube.  He loves rugby and enjoys seeing the SA Cheetahs when they stay and train at the hotel.

His secret passion and favourite pastime is Lego, spending hours decompressing from the high pressure of the kitchen by constructing the most complex and complicated Lego projects.

Kevin Cumiskey
Kevin Cumiskey
Director of Leisure and Spa
Show Bio
Hide Bio

As Director of Leisure and Spa, Kevin has overseen the full refurbishment and expansion of The Spa and the development of Gloss at The Spa.

Kevin has been instrumental in the success of a number of high profile leisure centres in premium hotels including the Shelbourne Club on St Stephen’s Green and The Spa and Leisure Club at The Osprey.

Kevin also won five national boxing titles and represented Ireland on a number of occasions in European and World Amateur Championships.  In his free time he is a keen golfer, but this passion is somewhat curbed by all the activities involved in running his two lovely kids to all their sporting activities.

Dara Mullooly
Dara Mullooly
Spa Manager
Show Bio
Hide Bio

Like our Spa, our Spa Manager is award-winning and was recognised as Spa Manager of the Year by the 2017 Irish Hotel Awards.  Dara is devoted to creating the ultimate guest experience and has worked closely with the team at The Spa to ensure that every individual guest experience is the peaceful journey which was hoped for.

Dara’s education spans computing, beauty and psychology and she likes to spend any free time she has with her friends and family.  Dara’s unshakeably calm disposition and overall approach to life may be somewhat attributable to the energy and self-care workshops she regularly attends.