私人政策

我们的政策
本政策规定了我们收集的或您提供给我们的任何个人数据将由我们处理的结构。请仔细阅读以下内容,以了解我们关于您的个人数据的政策和做法,以及我们将如何处理这些数据。通过访问www.thejohnstownestate.com,您同意本声明中所述的做法。
就《一般数据保护条例》("GDPR")而言,数据控制者是约翰斯敦庄园,其地址如上所述。
我们的网站可能不时地包含与我们的合作伙伴和附属机构的网站的链接。如果您跟踪这些网站的链接,请注意这些网站有自己的隐私政策,我们对这些政策不承担任何责任或义务。在您向这些网站提交任何个人数据之前,请确保您检查这些政策。

我们可能收集的关于你的个人信息
我们可能会收集和处理关于您的以下数据。当您向我们提供您的个人数据时,或通过与我们互动的服务,我们收集您自愿提供的个人数据。当您咨询我们的酒店及相关设施和活动,在我们的网站www.thejohnstownestate.com 上在线填写表格,或通过电话、电子邮件与我们通信,或以其他方式向我们提供个人数据时,您可以向我们提供有关您的信息。这包括但不限于您通过其他网站分享与酒店设施有关的信息时提供的信息,如酒店、餐厅或活动的在线预订。
我们也可能从其他人那里得到与您有关的其他个人数据,或者我们可能获得在我们的合法商业活动过程中可能提供给我们的关于您的其他个人数据。
在向您提供服务的过程中,我们可能会收集和处理您的数据,包括以下内容,其中可能包含您的个人数据。这些信息可能包括您的名字、姓氏、邮政地址、电子邮件地址、手机和电话号码、信用卡/借记卡或银行详情、您对访问我们酒店的个人偏好,包括任何特殊的医疗要求或过敏、您的孩子和其他关系人的详细信息、汽车登记号码、您的驾驶执照或护照的详细信息、您希望被联系的方式、您对我们服务的意见。您与第三方签订的关于我们为您提供服务的合同的细节,您与其他方关系的细节,您的专业或其他组织成员的细节,以及您要求我们代表您处理的所有其他数据,或我们为履行我们向您提供住宿、健身、休闲、零售或食品相关服务而必须处理的数据。
我们还可能处理其他数据,这些数据不是个人数据。
当您访问我们的网站或wi-fi设施时,您设备的浏览器会向我们提供信息,如您的IP地址、浏览器类型、访问时间和引用的URL,这些信息被收集并用于汇编统计数据。这些信息可用于帮助我们改进我们的网站和提供的服务,并向您提供服务。

我注册了你们的数据库,现在会怎么样?
约翰斯顿庄园将使用您提供的信息,以获得酒店和温泉的个性化新闻、优惠和折扣。
你可以在任何时候通过点击你从我们收到的任何电子邮件的页脚的链接来取消订阅,或通过联系我们:[email protected]

饼干政策

饼干政策

Cookies是小型文本文件,用于存储或检索信息,以便执行某些功能。许多网站使用cookies来做一些事情,例如,记住你对一个网站的访问;你在该网站上的偏好;记录你选择购买的物品,以及计算访问网站的人数。
我们将cookies分为四个方面--所需、功能、统计和营销。点击左边的部分,了解每个类别的更多信息并保存您的偏好。

我们完整的隐私政策包括我们的Cookie政策

Covid 19议定书

根据最新的政府指导方针,为了我们所有客人的舒适和安全,使用酒店酒吧和餐厅设施(包括早餐)的居民需要提供接种疫苗或从COVID-19中恢复的证明。

使用健身房和休闲中心(不包括游泳池)的居民/会员也必须出示接种疫苗或从COVID-19康复的证明。

关于水疗中心,酒店住客和日间水疗中心的客人也需要出示接种疫苗或从COVID-19中恢复的证明,在您体验水疗之前,需要填写一份自我声明问卷和咨询表。屋顶和室内温泉区是完全开放的,但人数会减少,也请注意有10分钟的时间限制。

对于非住户的用餐,马车房酒楼和火盐餐厅必须在晚上8点关闭。这不适用于酒店住宿。

这些新措施立即生效,并将在整个圣诞节期间实施,直到1月30日,更多信息请见 gov.ie.

我们感谢你的合作,感谢你帮助阻止COVID-19的传播。

植入的新协议已经到位,以确保你和你的客人的安全和快乐回归。

绿色政策

我们致力于实践和鼓励环境方面的最佳做法,以确保旅游业的长期可持续性。我们已经获得了2019年100%绿色能源证书,在过去的4年里,我们一直保持着这一荣誉。

  • 在我们的整个运营过程中实现良好的环境实践。
  • 完全遵守所有相关法律。
  • 制定年度环境计划,列出我们的目标、指标和计划行动。
  • 在可能的情况下,尽量减少我们的废物,降低水和能源的消耗。
  • 在可行的情况下,减少、再利用和回收我们业务所消耗的资源。
  • 帮助提高保护环境的意识,支持我们的员工、客户和供应商这样做。
  • 为所有员工提供实现这些绿色目标所需的培训和资源。
  • 向有关方面传达我们的政策和做法。
  • 定期监测和记录我们的环境影响,并将我们的表现与我们的政策、目标和指标进行比较。

主要目标和目的

能源

我们的能源是由一个热电联产系统提供的。这种能源对当地社区的健康有积极的影响,并以多种方式支持国家政策目标。具体来说,热电联产可以

  • 通过减少我们国家的能源需求来加强我们的能源安全,并帮助我们的酒店抵御能源价格波动和供应中断。
  • 通过减少二氧化碳和其他污染物的排放,推进我们的气候变化和环境目标。
  • 通过提高能源效率和管理成本,提高企业竞争力。
  • 通过限制拥堵和抵消传输损失,提高我们能源基础设施的复原力。
  • 通过捕捉通常被浪费的热量来提高能源效率。

我们的目标是减少自来水的消耗。我们可以通过使用雨水来美化环境,很好地维护我们的游泳池,包括定期检查渗漏和有水意识的清洁时间表来做到这一点。泳池区域的淋浴器安装了按钮式淋浴,以减少用水量。

绿色采购

我们的目标是通过尽可能的回收利用来减少我们送往垃圾填埋场的废物。我们通过将所有废物分为可回收废物、厨房和花园废物、玻璃和一般废物等部分来实现这一目标。我们还跟踪我们的废物,并每周报告,目的是减少我们送往垃圾填埋场的废物数量,目前我们的废物中有61%被转移到垃圾填埋场。
帮助减少我们的碳足迹
我们大大增加了我们的花圃,以便为昆虫和鸟类的食物供应创造一个栖息地。我们正在种植果园,以保持环境的平衡,果园可以减少污染,产生氧气,吸收二氧化碳,为野生动物提供栖息地,减少土壤侵蚀和保持水,等等。通过发展果园,我们正在积极参加环境保护工作。

  • 在工作人员的制服上使用更环保的服装。
  • 鼓励我们的当地社区与我们一起在当地吃饭,而不是旅行。
  • 向我们的客人提供关于在使用我们的设施时如何减少碳足迹的信息。

客人参与

我们为客人提供选择,根据他们的需要更换床单,并采取了一项政策,客人可以让我们知道何时需要更换床单。
在我们的客房里,电力只能通过钥匙卡来使用,所以当房间里没有人的时候,灯就不会再燃烧。此外,这些卡可由客人重复使用。

我们的厨房

约翰斯敦庄园使用完全可追溯来源的当地供应商,我们采用农场到餐桌的政策。我们在菜单中增加了素食供应,目标是为顾客提供50:50的比例。

绿色官员

我们已经选出一名绿色官员,参加教育研讨会,并与部门负责人合作,在各部门推出更环保的举措。

WordPress灯箱插件

Private Policy

Our Policy
This policy sets out the structure on which any personal data we collect, or that you provide to us, will be processed by us. Please read the following carefully to understand our policy and practices regarding your personal data and how we will treat it. By visiting www.thejohnstownestate.com you are agreeing to the practices described in this statement.
For the purpose of the General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”), the data controller is The Johnstown Estate having the address as noted above.
Our site may, from time to time, contain links to and from the websites of our partners and affiliates. If you follow a link to any of these websites, please note that these websites have their own privacy policies and that we do not accept any responsibility or liability for these policies. Please ensure you check these policies before you submit any personal data to these websites.

Personal information we may collect about you
We may collect and process the following data about you. We collect personal data from you which you volunteer when you provide such personal data to us, or via our services with which you interact. You may give us information about yourself, when you enquire about our hotel and associated facilities and events, complete forms online on our website www.thejohnstownestate.com or correspond with us by phone, e-mail or otherwise provide us with personal data. This includes, but is not limited to, information you provide when you share information via other websites relating to the hotel’s facilities such as online bookings for the hotel, restaurant or events.
We may also be given other personal data relating to you by other persons, or we may obtain such other personal data about you as may be provided to us in the course of our legitimate business activities.
We may collect and process your data, including the following, in the course of providing services to you, which could contain your personal data. This information may include your first name, surname, postal address, e-mail addressed, mobile and phone numbers, credit card/debit card or bank details, your personal preferences about your visits to our hotel, including any special medical requirements or allergies, details of your children and other relations, car registration number, details or your driving license or passport, how you would like to be contacted, your comments about our services, details of contracts you have entered into with third parties for us to provide services to you, details of your relationship to other parties, details of your membership of professional or other organisations and all other data which you ask us to process on your behalf, or which is necessary for us to process in order to fulfil our role as providing accommodation, gym, leisure, retail or food related services to you.
We may also process other data, which is not personal data.
When you access our website or wi-fi facilities, your device’s browser provides us with information such as your IP address, browser type, access time and referring URL, which is collected and used to compile statistical data. This information may be used to help us to improve our website and the services we offer and to offer services to you.

I signed up to your database, what happens now?
The Johnstown Estate will use the information you provide for personalised news, offers and discounts from the hotel and spa.
You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at [email protected]

Cookie Policy

Cookie Policy

Cookies are small text files that are used to store or retrieve information so that certain functions can perform. Cookies are used by many websites to do a number of things e.g. Remember your visits to a website; your preferences on that website; recording what items you have selected for purchase, and counting the number of people visiting a website.
We categorise cookies into four areas – Required, Functional, Statistical and Marketing. Click on the sections to the left to find out more about each category and save your preferences.

Our full Privacy Policy Includes our Cookie Policy

Covid 19 Careplan

To our valued friends and guests,

I hope you and your families are all safe and well.

From the entire team here at The Johnstown Estate we wish to thank you sincerely for your support and encouragement throughout these extremely challenging times

We also wish to assure you that your wellbeing is always our priority and we are fully committed to keeping you safe while still providing a relaxing and enjoyable experience to all our guests.

Best wishes,

Anthony Smiddy

General Manager

Health and Safety Measures

We have appointed a COVID-19 Coordinator to monitor the Estates safety measures and to ensure your wellbeing and peace of mind when returning is paramount. The following are some of our new protocols we have in place to ensure a safe and happy return for you and your guests.

  • Temperature monitoring systems have been implemented in the main hotel, Spa & leisure facilities for our guests and team members
  • Hand sanitiser stations have been set up in all areas of the Estate.
  • We will offer alternative check-in and check-out options to our guests
  • Bars, restaurants and leisure facilities have been rearranged to adhere to social distancing measures and our team have implemented check-in protocols.
  • All our colleagues have undertaken training on safety, sanitation and physical distancing procedures.
  • We have increased our frequency of cleaning and disinfection of all areas with special attention to high touch points in line with recommendations from WHO and the HSE.
  • We have elevated our sanitation of bedrooms and removed all nonessential items such as magazines, decorative pillows and paper products.
  • All linen is laundered to temperatures above 60 degrees.
  • We will supply our colleagues in high risk areas with personal protective equipment.
  • We have created more contactless services as an option for our guests
Green Policy

We are committed in practicing and encouraging environmental best-practice to ensure the long-term sustainability of the tourism industry. We have been awarded a 100% Green Energy Certificate 2019, which we have continued to maintain for the past 4 years.

  • To achieve sound environmental practices across our entire operation.
  • To comply fully with all relevant legislation.
  • To produce an annual Environmental Plan setting out our objectives, targets and planned actions.
  • To minimise our waste and reduce our water and energy consumption where possible.
  • To reduce, reuse and recycle the resources consumed by our business wherever practical.
  • To help increase awareness with regards to protecting the environment and to support our staff, customers and suppliers in doing so.
  • To provide all employees with the training and resources required to meet these green objectives.
  • To communicate our policies and practices to interested parties.
  • To monitor and record our environmental impacts on a regular basis and compare our performance against our policies, objectives and targets.

Major Targets & Objectives

Energy

Our energy is supplied by a Combined Heat and Power (CHP) system. This energy source positively impacts the health of local community and supports national policy goals in a number of ways. Specifically, CHP can:

  • Enhance our energy security by reducing our national energy requirements and help our hotel weather energy price volatility and supply disruptions.
  • Advance our climate change and environmental goals by reducing emissions of CO2 and other pollutants.
  • Improve business competitiveness by increasing energy efficiency and managing costs.
  • Increase resilience of our energy infrastructure by limiting congestion and offsetting transmission losses.
  • Improve energy efficiency by capturing heat that is normally wasted.

Water

Our aim is to reduce consumption of mains water. We can do this by using rainwater for landscaping purposes, maintaining our swimming pool well, including regular leak checks and water conscious cleaning schedules. Pool area showers are installed with a push-button shower to reduce water usage.

Green Purchasing

Our aim is to reduce the waste we send to landfill by recycling where possible. We do this by dividing all waste into sectors for recyclable waste, kitchen and garden waste, glass and general waste. We also track our waste and report weekly with the goal of reducing the amount of waste we send to landfill, currently 61% of our waste is diverted from landfill.
Helping to Reduce Our Carbon Footprint
We have significantly increased our floral gardens in order to create a habitat for the food supply of insects and birds. We are planting an orchard in order to maintain the equilibrium in the environment, orchards reduce pollution, produce oxygen, take up carbon dioxide, provide habitat for wildlife, reduce soil erosion and hold water, among others. By developing orchards, we are taking an active part in environmental preservation.

  • Using more environmentally friendly clothing for staff uniforms.
  • To encourage our local community to eat local with us rather than travel.
  • To supply information to our guests on how to reduce their carbon footprint while using our facilities.

Guest Participation

We offer our guests the option to change their linen as their needs require and have adopted a policy where guests can let us know when linen is required to be changed.
In our guestrooms, electricity is only usable by key cards so lights are no longer left burning when no one is in the room. Further, these cards are reusable by guests.

Our Kitchens

The Johnstown Estate uses local suppliers with fully traceable origin, we adopt the farm to fork policy. We have increased our vegetarian offering in our menus, with the goal of offering a 50:50 ratio to our customers.

Green Officer

We have elected a Green Officer to attend educational workshops and to work with heads of Department to introduce greener friendly initiatives throughout departments.

WordPress Lightbox Plugin