步行、骑车和跑步

庄园园地

我们120英亩的公园是散步、跑步、骑自行车或让小家伙们发泄一下的完美场所。 毗邻我们的财产,与森林平行的是黑水河。

童话之路

一些非常特别的客人现在住在我们迷人的林地里。我们的仙女欢迎游客进入林地,但她们可能很害羞。 然而,有时你可能会瞥见它们,所以请注意观察,看看有没有什么神奇的地方。

休闲中心

我们的休闲中心有一个20米长的游泳池,有独立的儿童游泳池,室外热水浴池,桑拿房和蒸汽房,还有设备齐全的健身房和课室。

自行车租赁

在约翰斯敦庄园(The Johnstown Estate)周围享受自行车骑行,欣赏森林和河流的美景,或者冒险走得更远,享受位于酒店附近的新开放的安全的皇家运河步行道。

游乐场

是小家伙们探索的理想场所,位于我们的自助式旅馆后面的绿地上。

皇家运河绿道

这是爱尔兰最长的越野自行车路线--在梅努斯和阿斯隆之间超过100公里。 进入恩菲尔德的路线就在火车站旁边。 东部方向延伸20公里至梅努斯(Maynooth),西部道路继续延伸60公里至穆林格尔(Mullingar),甚至更远。点击 这里 更多...

庄园花园

约翰斯敦庄园位于120英亩的传统花园和林地中,俯瞰黑水河。迷人的小路装饰着美丽的花朵,通向连绵的草坪,衬托着300年历史的橡树林,为18世纪的庄园提供了完美的背景。我们美丽的花园由我们敬业的园丁Carina和她的团队精心维护。春天,草本植物区是一道亮丽的风景线,拥有超过30,000个球茎的惊人收藏。从鲜艳的色彩到诱人的香味,漫步在花园里,发现宁静的座位区、浪漫的凉棚和适合野餐的安静角落。 绚丽的花朵围绕着一座风景如画的宝塔,是说 "我愿意 "的理想场所。 在花园的老墙之外,是神秘而神奇的森林。蜿蜒于林地凉爽阴影中的步行路径是神奇的仙女们的家。探索这条蜿蜒曲折的小路,可以看到黑水河和邻近的基尔代尔的景色。庄园的每个季节都提供了每个角落的美丽色彩,自己步行或骑着庄园的自行车去探索这个美妙的环境。

发现博因谷

博因河谷,爱尔兰古代东方的发源地,是一个充满历史气息的地方。 结合其郁郁葱葱的景观和壮丽的水路,奇妙的食物和饮料,户外探险和文化瑰宝,这些丰富的遗产使其成为一个真正特殊的目的地。点击 这里 更多...

当地景点

塔伊托公园主题公园和动物园

泰托公园是一个与爱尔兰其他地方不同的主题公园,有100多个景点供寻求刺激的人使用。 这里还有一个大型游乐场和动物园。点击这里 这里 更多...

基地娱乐中心

设有一个巨大的软体游戏区、太空撞车、8条保龄球道、美式餐厅和激光迷宫,所有这些都在一个屋檐下。点击 这里 更多...

Lullymore遗产公园

卢利莫尔位于60英亩的令人窒息的风景区内,通过林地/泥炭地小径、花园和展览探索爱尔兰的遗产、文化和环境。它也是一个适合小孩子的地方,有最先进的室内森林主题游乐中心、带疯狂高尔夫的室外游乐区、宠物农场和火车旅行。在爱尔兰历史上具有里程碑意义的时期中体验9000年的旅程--通过公园的互动式多媒体、复制品住宅和展览,过去的一切都变得栩栩如生。点击 这里 更多...

沃勒比森林

沃勒比森林是一个家庭经营的开放农场,位于16英亩的林地中,包括一些水景。这里有35个物种可供观赏,并有许多活动可供选择,是一个适合所有年龄段的美妙体验。

多纳迪亚森林公园

这里有许多历史特征,包括城堡的遗迹、围墙花园、教堂、塔楼、冰屋、船屋和椴树大道。这里还有一个占地2.3公顷的湖泊,湖中有鸭子和其他鸟类,夏天还有精彩的睡莲展示。

克隆弗特农场

这是一个家庭经营的小景点,包括疯狂高尔夫、充气城堡、室内软体游乐区、室外游乐场、宠物动物园、卡丁车和一家咖啡馆。 这是一个可爱的、非正式的地方,感觉有点像到你非常体贴和对孩子友好的外婆家过下午。点击 这里 更多...

爱尔兰国家马场和花园

爱尔兰国家马场是一个工作的马场,旨在为全球市场提供纯种马。 此外,游客可以欣赏到日本花园和圣菲亚克拉纪念花园的美景。 游乐场和咖啡馆使这个场所适合家庭使用。点击 这里 更多...

特里姆城堡

特里姆城堡是一座位于爱尔兰米斯郡特里姆的博因河南岸的诺曼城堡。它是爱尔兰最大的诺曼城堡。点击 这里 更多...

塔拉山

塔拉山是一座小山,也是爱尔兰米斯郡斯克林(Skryne)附近的古代仪式和埋葬地。根据传统,它是爱尔兰高级国王的就职地点和所在地,它也出现在爱尔兰神话中。点击 这里 更多...

奥德桥

奥德桥是爱尔兰米斯郡德罗赫达附近的一个乡镇。该地区是博因河航运、博因河战役解释中心和玛丽-麦卡利斯-博因河谷大桥的所在地。奥德桥是爱尔兰米斯郡德罗赫达附近的一个镇子。该地区是博因河航行、博因河之战解释中心和玛丽-麦卡利斯-博因河谷大桥的所在地。点击 这里 更多...

恩菲尔德运河步行道

从恩菲尔德到米斯的朗伍德,经过米斯郡的唐山(Hill of Down)镇,这是一次轻松的两小时步行。

基尔代尔迷宫

基尔代尔迷宫是位于普罗斯旺斯郊外的一个美妙的景点。这是一个家庭活动公园,包括树篱迷宫、木制迷宫、拉链、探险小径、幼儿游乐区、沙地、宠物角和疯狂高尔夫。点击这里 这里 更多...

高尔夫球场

酒店附近有许多高尔夫球场,包括Moyvalley、Summerhill和Rathcore高尔夫俱乐部,可以在户外享受一圈高尔夫。

波拉德斯敦芬
波拉德镇沼泽地是爱尔兰现存的最大的钙质泉流沼泽地。它被认为是一个国际重要的沼泽生态系统,拥有独特和濒危的植物群落。点击 这里 更多...

都柏林的景点

都柏林动物园

都柏林动物园是世界上最古老的动物园之一,但在过去十年中经历了令人印象深刻的蜕变。最近增加的是卡齐兰加森林步道,这是动物园繁殖的亚洲象群的一个美妙的新栖息地。4月12日开幕。点击这里 这里 更多...

国家水上运动中心

位于国家水上运动中心的AquaZone是欧洲最具创新性的水上乐园之一。一大堆令人兴奋的功能意味着家庭的乐趣、惊险和每个人都能得到的东西。点击 这里 更多...

都柏林蜡像馆加

国家蜡像馆加是一个令人兴奋的互动式游客景点,位于都柏林市中心的神庙酒吧区。博物馆位于福斯特广场(Foster Place)的一座历史性地标建筑内,占地四层,面积13000平方英尺,上世纪初曾是爱尔兰的黄金和军火商店所在地。点击 这里 更多...

国家植物园

国家植物园于1705年由都柏林皇家协会建立,是植物物种的财富。该花园占地19.5公顷,是至少2万种植物的家园。点击 这里 更多...

吉尼斯库房

健力士酒窖将游客带入健力士啤酒起源的历史轨迹,让他们探索讲述健力士故事的原料、历史和文化。 都柏林最高的重力酒吧(Gravity Bar)使游客能够欣赏到城市的全景。点击 这里 更多...

爱尔兰现代艺术博物馆

爱尔兰现代艺术博物馆是爱尔兰收集和展示现代和当代艺术的主要国家机构。点击 这里 更多...

国家音乐厅

国家音乐厅是都柏林最重要的场所之一。无论你对音乐有什么兴趣,国家音乐厅全年都有适合你口味的活动。点击 这里 更多...

三一学院

凯尔斯之书的历史大约在公元800年,是世界上最美丽的插图手稿之一,由装饰丰富的拉丁文福音书组成。 每年有50多万游客涌入都柏林三一学院观看凯尔斯书。点击 这里 更多...

克罗克公园

克罗克公园的天际线之旅大约持续90分钟,其特点是有一条悬挂在克罗克公园球场上方的特殊走道,可以从一个完全不同的角度欣赏爱尔兰最著名的竞技场。0.6公里的屋顶走道上有五个观景平台。门票包括一个多语种的语音导游和GAA博物馆的门票。点击 这里 更多...

WordPress灯箱插件

Walks, Bike Rides & Runs

Estate Parkland

Our 120 acres of parkland are perfect for walks, runs, cycles or for little ones to let off some steam.  Adjacent to our property, running parallel to the forest, is the River Blackwater.

Fairy Trail

Some very special guests now live in our enchanted woodland. Our fairies welcome visitors into the woodland but they can be shy.  However, sometimes you may catch a glimpse of them, so keep your eyes peeled for some magic.

Leisure Centre

Our Leisure Centre features a 20m swimming pool with separate kids’ pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and steam room, plus fully equipped gym and class studios.

Bike Hire

Enjoy a cycle ride around The Johnstown Estate with its forest and river views or venture a little further and enjoy the newly opened and safe Royal Canal Walkway located close to the hotel.

Playground

Ideal for little ones to explore, situated on our green located at the back of our self-catering lodges.

The Royal Canal Greenway

This is Ireland’s longest off-road cycle route – over 100km between Maynooth and Athlone.  Entry to the route in Enfield is just beside the train station.  The easterly direction stretches 20km to Maynooth and the westerly path continues for 60km to Mullingar, and beyond. Click here for more…

Estate Gardens

The Johnstown Estate is set on 120 acres of traditional garden and woodland, overlooking the River Blackwater. Charming pathways decorated with beautiful blooms, lead to rolling lawns against the groves of 300-year-old Oaks offering the perfect backdrop to the 18th Century Manor. Our beautiful garden is lovingly maintained by our dedicated gardener Carina and her team. Herbaceous borders are a sight to behold in Spring, boasting an impressive collection of over 30,000 bulbs. From vibrant colours to luscious scents, stroll through the garden to discover tranquil seating areas, a romantic pergola, and quiet corners perfect for picnics.  Gorgeous blooms surround a picturesque pagoda, an ideal setting to say, ‘I Do’.  Beyond the old walls of the garden lies the mystery and magic of the forest. Walking paths winding through the cool shadows of the woodland are home to magical fairies. Discover this meandering trail affording views across the River Blackwater to neighbouring Kildare. Each season on The Estate offers beautiful colours around every corner, explore this wonderful setting for yourself on foot or one of our Estate bicycles.

Local Attractions

Tayto Park Theme Park and Zoo

Tayto Park is a theme park unlike anything else in Ireland with over 100 attractions for thrill-seekers.  There is also a large playground and zoo. Click here for more…

Base Entertainment Centre

Features a huge Soft-Play area, Space Bumpers, 8 bowling lanes, American style diner, and Laser maze, all under one roof. Click here for more…

Lullymore Heritage Park

Lullymore is set on 60 acres of breath-taking landscape and explores Irish heritage, culture, and environment with woodland/peatland trails, gardens, and exhibitions. It’s also a great place for the little ones with a state-of-the-art indoor forest-themed play centre, outdoor play area with crazy golf, pet farm, and train trips. Experience a 9,000-year journey through landmark periods of Irish history – the past truly comes to life with the Parks interactive multi-media, replica dwellings, and exhibitions. Click here for more…

Wallaby Woods

Wallaby Woods is a family run Open Farm set in 16 acres of woodland incorporating a number of water features. With 35 species to see and lots of activities on offer, it is a wonderful experience for all ages.

Donadea Forest Park

There are many historical features including the remains of the castle, walled gardens, church, tower, ice house, boat house and Lime Tree Avenue. There is also a 2.3-hectare lake with ducks and other birds and a wonderful display of water-lilies in the summer.

Clonfert Farm

This is small family run attraction which includes crazy golf, a bouncy castle, indoor soft play area, outdoor playground, a petting zoo, go-karts and a café.  This is cute, informal place which feels a little like visiting your very thoughtful and child-friendly Granny’s house for the afternoon. Click here for more…

Irish National Stud and Gardens

The Irish National Stud is a working stud farm, designed to provide thoroughbred horses to the global market.  In addition, visitors may enjoy the beauty of the Japanese Gardens and St Fiachra’s commemorative Garden.  A playground and café make this venue family-friendly. Click here for more…

Trim Castle

Trim Castle is a Norman castle on the south bank of the River Boyne in Trim, County Meath, Ireland. it is the largest Norman castle in Ireland. Click here for more…

Hill Of Tara

The Hill of Tara is a hill and ancient ceremonial and burial site near Skryne in County Meath, Ireland. According to tradition, it was the inauguration place and seat of the High Kings of Ireland, and it also appears in Irish mythology. Click here for more…

Oldbridge

Oldbridge is a townland near Drogheda in County Meath, Ireland. The area is home to the Boyne Navigation, the Battle of the Boyne Interpretive Centre, and the Mary McAleese Boyne Valley Bridge. Oldbridge is a townland near Drogheda in County Meath, Ireland. The area is home to the Boyne Navigation, the Battle of the Boyne Interpretive Centre, and the Mary McAleese Boyne Valley Bridge. Click here for more…

Enfield Canal Walkway

An easy two hour walk from Enfield to Longwood, Meath passing Hill of Down a townland in County Meath.

Dublin Attractions

Dublin Zoo

Dublin Zoo is one of the oldest zoos in the world but has gone through an impressive metamorphosis over the last decade. The most recent addition is the Kaziranga Forest Trail, a wonderful new habitat for the zoo’s breeding herd of Asian elephants. Opening April 12th. Click here for more…

National Aquatics Centre

AquaZone, at the National Aquatic Centre, is one of the most innovative water parks in Europe. A whole host of exciting features means family fun, thrills and something for everyone. Click here for more…

The Dublin Wax Museum Plus

The National Wax Museum Plus is an exciting interactive visitor attraction located in the heart of Dublin’s city centre Temple Bar district. The museum is housed over four floors and 13,000 square feet in a historic landmark building on Foster Place, previously the home of Ireland’s gold and arms store at the turn of the last century. Click here for more…

National Botanic Gardens

Established in 1705 by the Royal Dublin Society, the National Botanic gardens are an asset of plant species. The garden, stretching over an area of 19.5 hectares is home to at least 20,000 plant species. Click here for more…

Guinness Storehouse

The Guinness Storehouse takes visitors on a historical trail of the origin of Guinness, allowing them to explore the ingredients, history, and culture that tell the Guinness story.  The Gravity Bar, Dublin’s highest, allows visitors to enjoy panoramic views of the city. Click here for more…

Irish Museum of Modern Art

The Irish Museum of Modern Art is Ireland’s leading national institution for the collection and presentation of modern and contemporary art. Click here for more…

National Concert Hall

The National Concert Hall is one of Dublin’s premier venues. No matter what your interest in music, the National Concert Hall has events throughout the year to suit your tastes. Click here for more…

Trinity College

The Book of Kells dates from circa 800 AD and is one of the most beautiful, illuminated manuscripts in the world, comprised of richly decorated texts of the gospels in Latin.  More than half a million visitors flock to Trinity College Dublin each year to view the Book of Kells. Click here for more…

Croke Park

Lasting approximately 90 minutes, the Sky Line tour at Croke Park features a specially- walkway suspended above the Croke Park pitch, offering a view of Ireland’s most famous arena from a completely different angle. There are five viewing platforms on the 0.6km rooftop walkway. Admission includes a multilingual audio guide and admission to the GAA Museum. Click here for more…